Demonstration
Testimonial

Testimonials

  • I will be placing an on-line order for the 15 pound rated leash then, thanks. I can't wait until Woofstock, or wherever else you will be at a show. My Best Leash is my lifeline with my pack! doble

    Margaret  Blackman,   Director, Helping Homeless Pets www.helpinghomelesspets.comMember and Foster, Tiny Paws Dog Rescue www.tpdr.caMember, Secours Golden Retriever Rescue Quebec www.goldenrescuequebec.comEARS emergency responder www.uan.orgEducator http://www.handicap
    Apr 24, 2012

    Just wanted to let you know that I received my Tara leash last Weds. Just as I predicted, the leash is great and thank you very much for sending it to me versus driving over 200kms. Like I mentioned I'd be driving to get it had you not shipped to me. So again thank you Kelly for taking the time to call me back with my request, Annette for talking to me last and taking my particulars and getting that fantastic leash sent out. Best wishes to all of you. doble

    Sherry  Knechtel,  
    Dec 5, 2011

    I received by best leash munchkin yesterday and absolutely LOVE it. Thank you so much for helping me with the ordering process. doble

    Shelly  Forkel,  
    Nov 22, 2011
    image

    Dear Mark and Eddy



    The new small Munchkin dog leash arrived yesterday afternoon and I tried it out in my dog class (for my Beagle Darby who exceeds the recommended weight limit). It works very well and is more comfortable to use for a little dog. I think that you will find a good market for it.



    All the best doble

    Stanley  Coren,  
    Oct 12, 2010

    "Laura and Sean LOVE your product, and the dogs have a new leash on life! Thanks :)"

    doble

    Jonathan  Wheatley,  
    Jun 16, 2010
    image

    Hi Mark,

    I very much appreciate the Leash. Being someone who sees with their dogs eyes due to my having no sight, the ability to stay attached to my guide dog while using both hands to explore my environment has made my life much simpler.

    Cheers, doble

    Lawrence  Euteneier,   Captain
    Mar 31, 2010

    The leash just arrived today. I guess the fast sled dogs are still on the golf course.

    Our first excursion was to the Olympic Torch Run to see a friend in the relay. We did a tie out at Tim Horton's, and then took up our position in front of a Vet's office. My St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog, Lucy, behaved perfectly. She sat calmly for the Coke van with the dancers and loud music ( of course they stopped right at us and I got a free product), various fire engines with sirens blazing, the general crowd with tempting small children and while greeting our friends.

    I am quite large and a hands free leash under 8 ft. long is useless to me. I found the 9 ft. length to be great both over the shoulder (preferred) and around the waist. The leather leash is not as stiff as I thought and the traffic handle was great for today's trip ( one hand free for coffee).

    I frequent our local dog park and trails with my two dogs and I volunteer at a dog rescue center. This will be a great general purpose leash and I might try it for the Therapy work and rescue dog walking.

    Thanks again. doble

    David  McLellan,  
    Nov 26, 2009

    We love our BEST LEASH....what an awesome idea. I clip it around my waist and I'm totally hands free for my morning power-walk. Thanks Mark!! Sandy & Mitzi doble

    Sandy  Kaufman,   DOGGY HAVEN - HomeStyle Boarding!!!
    Nov 3, 2009
    image

    My dog-owner clients rave about this leash… to me… to their fellow dog-owners… on the street… at the dog park. It makes training so much simpler. I recommend these leashes to all my clients mainly for two reasons: It frees up the hands for training aids (clickers) and treats AND it helps clients to stop “power-steering” their dogs with the leash during the training process. (i.e. training for co-operation rather than using coercion). For owners with veteran pullers, this leash is a god-send….it saves the arm and shoulder from possible injury. doble

    Lynn  Hyndman,   Dogs in Harmony Obedience Training & Education
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Oct 29, 2009

    I just viewed your web site and it is really good!

    I really like the layout, products show very clearly what is available with size, colours, prices and full detail which is very important. Features and benefits, nice job here, it's one thing to sell a product with packaging but with features and benefits you really let the buyer know what they are getting and the benefits of the product. We all want the best for our pets and sometimes people don't really get what they pay for and you are our buying another one.

    Photos, videos, and demonstrations, well that is just "the icing on the cake," here we can really see for example the leashes in use which is great! Sometimes we get an item and think wow this is cool, but how the heck do you use it, or how come I can't get it to work like they showed me in the store, but here we can see the how and the benefits.

    You cover all the main areas of the product and stand by your products.

    Good luck in the future, as I know you will come up with something new again that will make every pet lover a happier pet lover because you make our job easier and more enjoyable when we are out with our dogs! doble

    Patty  Schickedanz,  
    Oct 28, 2009

    Congratulations! Your new website rocks! Since I have a versatile hunting dog, I think I should get the Hunter 1" Khaki to be stylin'. Can't wait to see you guys at the next Sportsman Show in Toronto. doble

    Kathy  Noble,  
    Oct 25, 2009

    This leash is amazing. When you can walk your dog and hold each of your kids hands and have no problems at all that means you have found a great product that works totally hands free as a leash for your dog. doble

    Sean  Haynes,  
    Oct 24, 2009

    This is the BEST website for dog equipment that I have ever seen!

    Great photos because you can clearly see the products.

    The leash itself allows for hands-free walking which is a great freedom. Thanks to the leash it is fun to walk. doble

    Rick  Clarfield,  
    Oct 23, 2009

    Nice site guys! And yes....i want to win the "FREE" leash and accessory!!!!!! If i do i will send it off to a potential customer. doble

    Eran  Konorty,   President, Angel Pet Supplies
    Oct 23, 2009

    I just checked out your new site and its amazing!!! I love the different colours and I love the poop bag. I need to order a couple of those.

    Glad things are going well. I still use and love the leash.. My van is full of them! doble

    Marlo  Hiltz,   Dog Trainer, CPDT-KA
    Oct 10, 2009
    image

    I love and endorse 'best leash' products. Thanks for being so creative guys! You two have managed to not only be creative and innovative, but kept in the most important part of the product-fun! The best money a dog guardian will ever spend is this leash. Honestly dog lovers will find themselves wondering how they ever got on without it! doble

    Teresa  Lewin,   Animal Behaviour Specialist
    Oct 8, 2009

    I belong to a forum of individuals who train their own service dogs using clicker training and they were discussing the multi-purpose leash (no brand name mentioned). I conducted an internet search and I found your product to be superior in quality over the others that I found. doble

    Jacque  Reynolds,   President and CEO
    Oct 3, 2009

    Hi Eddy and Mark

    First, congratulation on your nomination, I'm proud to be one of your supporters.
    I receive the leashes a couple of days ago and they're even better now! doble

    Laurent  Beal,   Dog Trainer
    Sep 25, 2009

    The leashes arrived today, and I wasted no time trying them out. I hooked two couplers on a leash and put it over my shoulder and connected 2 dogs then repeated the same steps with a 2nd Peanut. I was then easily able to walk 4 dogs. When my husband got home I put the other two leashes on him and connected 4 more dogs. We were out the door in no time walking 8 at once!

    Already Best Leash as brought me so much happiness, and I haven't even used it in all the ways possible yet!

    Thanks a million!! doble

    Merry Fleishman, MD Pet Match Rescue  ,  
    Apr 27, 2009
    image

    Hi Mark:

    My husband Dave and I met you at the All About Pets Show. We are enjoying the Best Leash with Uli our Small Munsterlander. Dave will use it also when he takes the two Greyhounds for a walk with Uli. I used the leash when we were out training Uli on Chukars. He likes to pull, so when I tie the leash to my waist, I have my hands free to deal with other stuff and I don't have to worry about losing him.
    Take care. doble

    Kathy Noble  ,  
    Apr 22, 2009
    image

    "Best Leash" Product Review



    The "Best Leash" really is the best. It is great because you can walk your dog hands-free. You simply sling the leash over your shoulder or wrap it around your waist like you would a belt. And having my hands free is awesome especially when I have to run errands, carry things like my groceries, take a phone call or use my blackberry.



    It makes walking the dog an even better experience. doble

    Joey Garr  ,  
    Oct 23, 2008

    I used the leash today and it is amazing. Even my 2 sons (5 and 2) were raving about it. Thanks Mark! doble

    Sean Haynes  ,  
    Sep 26, 2008

    Not sure if I told you, the best part of the leash....it gets it out of people's hands. They stop using the leash as a tether and start training the dog. The dogs react less because they aren't as constricted by a short leash. Wasn't sure if you knew it had that affect on some dogs. (Or should I say people - the dogs are only responding to it.)

    TTFN doble

    'vet  ,  
    Sep 17, 2008

    "The Best Leash is - Best Leash!"

    I am going to give you a heads up on some of my favorite things. These are all part of my travel kit. Each one gets a 5 bone rating!

    Today I'm going to tell you about my leash. Normally, I don't wear it. At home I have a big fenced in yard that I can run free in all day long. But when I travel, I have to be on a leash. Mom says it's a law. It's annoying because I like to chase squirrels and birds and being on a leash prevents me from doing that! But I suppose it does have it's good points. One day when we were out walking a car suddenly veered toward us and Mom was able to use my leash to pull me out of the way. Whew! It was a close call but Mom - and my leash - saved me! And I always feel safer knowing she is attached to the other end and can't wander off and get lost.

    If I have to be on a leash, then I'm glad Mom chose the one she did. Appropriately, it's called Best Leash. What makes it so great? Well first, it's 9 feet long. Most other leashes are only 6 feet long. That's 3 feet longer so I have more freedom to move around. Mom often just ties the leash around her waist when we are walking and with 9 feet, I still have plenty of space.

    I hope this information will help you and your parents choose the best leash for you. Despite many tales of dogs finding their way home when their humans get lost, it is certainly not the norm. Having a missing human parent is a heart wrenching experience. Mom and I wish all dogs the healthiest and safest life possible. Please use a durable collar and leash combo whenever possible. doble

    Melodieann   ,  
    Aug 8, 2008

    Hi Mark, The leash is wonderful. I've used it a lot, mostly with my younger dog to go hiking in the conservation area. It's great to be hands free. I'll even double loop it around my waist when I want him walking a little closer to me. doble

    Kathy  ,  
    Jun 6, 2008

    I am sooooooooooooo excited with the leash and Mark is amazing ! Dazy and I had the best walk of her life this morning. doble

    Wendy Preskow  ,  
    Jun 6, 2008

    Thanks Mark. I Have sent a few people your way and have gotten feedback that your customer service was Awesome. One client ordered two leashes a couple days ago and already has them. Thanks for taking care of my clients, doble

    Yvette, Awesome Dogs  ,  
    Jun 5, 2008

    Mark and Eddy,

    Best Leash lives up to its name! I love the convenience of clipping it around my waist and having my hands free. And being able to quickly secure the leash to a fence post makes putting on my hiking boots so much easier!

    It is safe and easy to use. And my dog, Dash, likes it too. Thank you! doble

    Carola - New Hampshire, USA  ,  
    Apr 29, 2008

    I just I love best leash. This is the leash I have been searching for. If you need any help marketing or selling your product in the Hamilton/Burlington area please do not hesitate to give me a call. I would love to be a part of helping you get this product out there. doble

    Jody Smith  ,  
    Apr 25, 2008

    Hi! I am a Border Collie and my name is Beauregard. Not only am I the proud owner of a BEST LEASH but I also got to meet Mark who designed it. You know he is real good with dogs. My mom loves the BEST LEASH because on walks I often see or hear something that scares me. With the BEST LEASH, there is no danger of me getting away and running off in fear. It keeps me safe. I would definitely give BEST LEASH 4 paws up. Thank you. doble

    Beauregard - Border Collie  ,  
    Mar 30, 2008

    Hi Mark, It was great to meet you. You are so dynamic and I love the leash!!! You know, it's funny because I've been a professional dog walker for ten years now and today for the first time, I felt like I looked the part!!! The gear is grrreat!!! I love being hands free!!! I do a lot of clicker training and this frees up both my hands. I need one to hold the clicker and one to deliver the reward. Thanks for inventing the Best Leash:))) doble

    Marlo Hiltz, CPDT  ,  
    Mar 24, 2008

    We bought a leash at the All About Pets Show Sunday. We were the ones with the four dogs, three goldens and border collie.......well we got home and went to try the leash out with the 5 month old puppy.

    The leash works very well. doble

    Heather Acheson  ,  
    Mar 22, 2008
    image

    Dear Mark:

    Happy New Year to you. Actually the leash is working out quite well for me. I have been using it when I teach my beginner's obedience course where I often want my dog attached to me but still need to keep both hands free. doble

    Dr. Stanley Coren  ,  
    Jan 17, 2008

    As the owner of 4 dogs, (3 Small, 1 Big), best leash makes walking them a breeze, I own 2 best leashes, and they are really an exceptional product. Gone are the days of me and 4 leashes stuffed in my pockets, dropping them when I go to get a bag out of my pocket for you know what. Just want to thank you and your team over there at best leash for making my life easier, and for a quality product, worth every penny. doble

    Jesse Burnett  ,  
    Dec 14, 2007

    I have found the Best Leash to be a liberating expereince for my Aussie pup and me. I loop the leash over my shoulder so if she pulls, she isn't pulling on my back. I love the hands-free capability and have purchased a second leash, just in case something happens to my first one. I would not want to be without it! doble

    Jan Morris  ,  
    Dec 12, 2007
    image

    I tried your leash and I really like it. It is so versatile! I really like the idea that it can free your hands to simulate off-leash training while still having the safety of the leash. I also like that you can secure the leash around your shoulder to prevent back injury that could occur with the leash around your waste. I will let my clients know about Best Leash as I will be using it as I demo leash exercises in class. All the best! doble

    Norma Jeanne Laurette
    Chair; International Positive Dog Training Association (IPDTA)
    Chief Editor; Canadian Association of Professional Pet Dog Training (CAPPDT)  ,  
    Nov 5, 2007

    "As the owner of 2 dogs, I absolutley love using Best Leash. I am no longer being pulled in opposite directions and have better control over the dogs being on 1 leash. I also found that I can clip Best Leash to my belt loop and walk both dogs with absolutely no hands." doble

    Uzi Grunvald  ,  
    Nov 1, 2007

Post Your Testimonials

Fields marked * are mandatory
Title:

First name: *

Last name: *

Position:

Email:

Phone:

Image: ( 135px * 120px )

Testimonial: *

Security Code: